Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra

All About The Sacral Chakra

What are Chakras? I have written an overview of chakras as part 1 of this series:
And here is the article on the Root Chakra:

Where is the Sacral chakra located? Between the belly button, and the root chakra, in the lower abdomen.

What is the color of the Sacral chakra? The color of the Sacral chakra is Orange.

What does the Scaral chakra do? The Sacral chakra is called the “Swadhisthana” chakra in Sanskrit. Its functions are:

1. It is the center of feelings, pleasure, desire, sexuality.

2. Love, respect, and value for one’s body.

3. Creativity.

4. Passion.

5. Fertility.

6. Eating healthy.

7. Taking good care of one’s body, because of love and respect for one’s body.

8. It governs how people express their emotions.

9. Acceptance & love of self.

10. It is the seat of manifestation through emotions. Whatever your emotions are, it attracts similar experiences for you (so be careful about your emotions).

11. Healthy relationships.

12. Helps people accept and adjust to changes.

13. Recreation, ability to have fun.

What problems might an imbalanced & blocked Sacral chakra cause? Depending on underactivity or overactivity:

1. Additions to food, drugs, alcohol etc.

2. Unhealthy relations with others.

3. Unmet need for love or physical desire.

4. Unwillingness to engage in sexual activities because of emotional or physical discomfort. Frigidity, Impotence.

5. Blocks to creativity.

6. Social awkwardness.

7. Problems in expressing emotions properly.

8. For women – menstrual problems, PMS, hormonal imbalance, uterine cancer, endometriosis, fibroids, ovarian cysts.

9. Co-dependence.

10. Promiscuity.

11. Envy.

12. Mood swings.

13. Overly helpful, overly generous, over spending.

14. Emotional imbalance.

15. Liver issues.

16. Kidney problems.

17. Diabetes.

18. STD.

19. Lower back pain.

20. Constipation.

21. Testicular issues, Prostrate issues in men.

What body parts are associated with the Sacral chakra? Hips, lower back, genitals, bladder, kidneys, large intestine, appendix, pelvis.

How do you balance, unblock, heal & clear the Sacral chakra? There are several things you can do to balance, unblock & heal your sacral chakra.

1. Making it a priority to have fun everyday.

2. Spending time in moonlight, swimming, being in water, spending time at the beach.

3. Aromatherapy: Ylang-ylang, Orange, Musk, Sandalwood, Rose, Jasmine, .

4. Stones like Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Bloodstone, Tigers Eye, and Moonstone help heal, open, and balance the sacral chakra. Place the stone directly on the chakra, wear jewelry made with them, or just carry them in your purse, pocket etc.

5. Saying affirmations like: “I love my body”, “My sexuality is sacred”, “I am passionate”, “I respect my body”, “I value my body”, “I eat healthy food to take good care of my body”, “I express myself creatively”, “I release all my desires and appetites to the Light”, “All my desires are perfectly balanced” and other affirmations around pleasure, creativity, sexuality, body, and feelings.

6. Doing the yoga poses series called the “Sun Salutation” or “Surya Namaskar”, “The Cobra” or “Bhujangasana”.

7. Focus and meditate on a Sacral chakra mandala like this one below:

Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra

8. Breathe in Orange light into your sacral chakra. This is how you do it: Close your eyes, and when you breathe in, imagine a bright and beautiful Orange light entering your sacral chakra, and brightening and clearing your sacral chakra.

9. I find visualization most effective for this purpose. Close your eyes, and imagine an Orange circle/disc where your Sacral chakra is. You can imagine it to be of a diameter of about 5″. Focus on it for a few seconds, and then start enlarging and brightening this Orange circle. Enlarge it to extend out of your body and around it to a diameter of about 2 feet. Say in your mind, “My sacral chakra is now balanced, opened, and healed”. However, this needs to be done for all the 7 chakras, so they are all balanced. Doing this once or twice a day for all your 7 chakras keeps your chakras balanced, opened, unblocked, and helps you be physically, emotionally, energetically, and spiritually healthy. It also improves your psychic senses.

Next Friday I will write about the Solar Plexus Chakra.

Meanwhile here is the 1st article in the chakra series: Overview on Chakras:
And here is the article on the Root Chakra:

If you liked this article, please share with others using the share buttons above and below for Facebook, Twitter & Pinterest 🙂 and please share your comments and thoughts with me here. I love hearing from you! 😀

Do you want to stay in touch, get these updates in your inbox along with other happiness & spiritual development tips? Look to the right of this blog article and click on the free ebook of your choice: 1) 12 Steps to Happiness or 2) Learn to See Auras. Download the free ebook, and subscribe to my newsletter.

Pin It on Pinterest